Home | Schools | Events | Students World | Parents Corner | Photo Gallery | Student Information

Forms | Links | Vocal Vocabulary | Piano Music Selections | Other Services | About Kaii | Contact


This page is about the schools Kaii teaches.The following five schools are all within the Irvine Unified School District and located in the City of Irvine, California.

 

Parent Info Night | Student Information | Practice Record Dates | Composition Project Date | Group Singing Test | Music Theory Test | Solo Singing Test | December Concert | March Concert | Honor Chorus | Musical Theater Concert

 

 

November Practice Record Dates
Schools
Due Date
Parent Signature
Down Load Here
Brywood ES Monday, 12/4/17 Required; don't forget to write down what you have practiced on the PR Practice Record 11/2017
Canyon View ES Friday, 12/1/17
College Park ES Wednesday, 12/1/17
Culverdale ES Tuesday, 12/5/17
Eastwood ES Monday, 12/4/17
 

Back to the top

 

December Concerts
Schools
Date
Time
Call Time
Location
Group
Brywood ES Wednesday, 12/20/17 7:00 pm 6:45 pm Brywood MPR Yes
Canyon View ES Tuesday, 12/19/17 7:00 pm 6:45 pm Canyon View MPR Yes
College Park ES Friday, 12/15/17 6:00 pm 5:45 pm College Park MPR Yes
Culverdale ES Thursday, 12/14/17 6:30 pm (Revised) 6:15 pm Culverdale MPR Yes
Eastwood ES Tuesday, 12/12/17 (Revised) 7:00 pm 6:45 pm Eastwood Performing Arts Building Yes

If you are NOT available for your own school concert, you may join another school concert at a different school for your personal "School Concert" grade.

Contact Ms. Lee for any questions/comments/concerns: kaii@kafm.net.

Back to the top

 

Second Trimester Composition Projects Due Dates
Schools
Date
Make up Dates
Extended Due Date
Brywood ES Wednesday, 1/10/18 Wednesday, 1/17/18 Wednesday, 1/24/18
Canyon View ES Friday, 1/12/18 Friday, 1/19/18 Friday, 1/26/18
College Park ES Friday, 1/12/18 Friday, 1/19/18 Friday, 1/26/18
Culverdale ES Thursday, 1/11/18 Thursday, 1/18/18 Thursday, 1/25/18
Eastwood ES Thursday, 1/11/18 Thursday, 1/18/18 Thursday, 1/25/18

Contact Ms. Lee for any questions/comments/concerns: kaii@kafm.net.

Back to the top

 


 

To request an IUSD Honor Chorus audition appointment, click here.

 
IUSD Honor Chorus for 5th and 6th grades only
Auditions
Date
Time
Location
Saturday, 1/27/18 8:30 am - 4:00 pm Brywood Elementary School
Rehearsals
Date
Time
Location
Wednesdasy, 2/7, 2/14, 2/28, 3/7, 3/21, 3/28, 4/11 6:30 - 8:15 pm Brywood Elementary School
Tuesdays, 2/20, 3/13, 4/17
Wednesday, 4/18/18 3:45 - 5:30 pm Segerstrom Concert Hall
Performances
Date
Time
Location
Wednesday, 4/18/18 7:00 - 9:00 pm Segerstrom Concert Hall
Field Trip
Date
Time
Location
Wednesday, 4/25/18 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Grammy Museum and
Little Tokyo, Los Angeles
Related links

Honor Chorus 2018 Parent Letter

Honor Chorus 2018 Audition Request Form

Honor Chorus 2018 Audition Samples

Honor Chorus 2018 Rehearsal Permission Form

Honor Chorus 2018 Field Trip Permission/Waiver Form

Honor Chorus 2018 Polo Shirt Order Form

Contact Ms. Lee for any questions/comments/concerns: kaii@kafm.net.

Back to the top


 

Group Singing Tests
Schools
Due Date
Requirements
Type Make-up Date
Brywood ES Monday, 2/5/18

4th Grade/ "Rhythm" from "Singing Basics", sung by numbers and solfège;

5th Grade/ "The Thirds" from "Singing Basics", sung by numbers and solfège;

6th Grade/ "The Octave" from "Singing Basics", sung by numbers and solfège

Group Monday, 2/12/18
Canyon View ES Tuesday, 2/6/18 Tuesday, 2/13/18
College Park ES Wednesday, 2/7/18 Wednesday, 2/14/18
Culverdale ES Tuesday, 2/6/18 Tuesday, 2/13/18
Eastwood ES Monday, 2/5/18 Monday, 2/12/18

Contact Ms. Lee for any questions/comments/concerns: kaii@kafm.net.

Back to the top

 

Music Theory Writing Tests
Schools
Date
Study Guide Date
Parent Signature "Seven-Day-Take-Home-Open-Book" Retake Due Date
Brywood ES Monday, 2/12/18 1/1/18 Required Monday, 2/26/18
Canyon View ES Tuesday, 2/13/18 Tuesday, 2/27/18
College Park ES Wednesday, 2/14/18 Wednesday, 2/28/18
Culverdale ES Tuesday, 2/13/18 Tuesday, 2/27/18
Eastwood ES Monday, 2/12/18 Monday, 2/26/18

Check and download Study Guides for the Writing Test here- 4th Grade | 5th Grade | 6th Grade

Contact Ms. Lee for any questions/comments/concerns: kaii@kafm.net.

Back to the top

 

Solo Singing Tests (Recording/Email)
Schools
Date
Requirements
Type Make-up Due Date
Brywood ES Friday, 2/16/18

4th Grade/ "Melody" from "Singing Basics", sung by numbers and solfège;

5th Grade/ "The Octave" from "Singing Basics", sung by numbers and solfège;

6th Grade/ "Sixteenth and Eighth Notes" from "Singing Basics", sung by numbers and solfège

Solo Friday, 2/23/18
Canyon View ES
College Park ES
Culverdale ES
Eastwood ES

Click here for a step-by-step "How To Record and Send a Solo Singing Test" page.

Contact Ms. Lee for any questions/comments/concerns: kaii@kafm.net.

Back to the top

 

March "Music In Our Schools" Concerts
Schools
Date
Time
Call Time
Location
Group/Solo
Brywood ES Monday, 3/5/18 7:00 pm 6:45 pm Brywood MPR Yes
Canyon View ES Tuesday, 3/20/18 7:00 pm 6:45 pm Canyon View MPR Yes
College Park ES Friday, 3/9/18 6:00 pm 5:45 pm College Park MPR Yes
Culverdale ES Thursday, 3/8/18 7:00 pm 6:45 pm Culverdale MPR Yes
Eastwood ES Monday, 3/12/18 7:00 pm 6:45 pm Eastwood MPR Yes

If you are NOT available for your own school concert, you may join another school concert at a different school for your personal "School Concert" grade.

Contact Ms. Lee for any questions/comments/concerns: kaii@kafm.net.

Back to the top

 

"Musical Theater" Concerts
Schools
Date
Time
Call Time
Location
Brywood ES Wednesday, 5/23/18 7:00 pm 6:45 pm Brywood MPR
Canyon View ES Tuesday, 5/22/18 7:00 pm 6:45 pm Canyon View MPR
College Park ES Thursday, 5/24/18 6:00 pm 5:45 pm College Park MPR
Culverdale ES Tuesday, 5/29/18 7:00 pm 6:45 pm Culverdale MPR
Eastwood ES Monday, 5/21/18 7:00 pm 6:45 pm Eastwood MPR

Contact Ms. Lee for any questions/comments/concerns: kaii@kafm.net.

Back to the top

 

Music Gift Exchange Party
Schools
Date
Requirements

Please bring one gift for the class, for example:

• Brand new stationary, Art Supplies,
• Store Bought/Homemade Food, Baked Goods,
• Gift Certificates, Movie Tickets,
• Books, Board Games, puzzles,
• Almost new stuff animals,
• Sports Equipment, OR
• DVD (Rated G), Electronic Games (Rated E)

Brywood ES   Dated Music Credit Sheets are required.
Canyon View ES  
College Park ES  
Culverdale ES  
Eastwood ES  

Back to the top

 


 

 

September Parent Info Night
Schools
Date and Time
Location
Parent Participation
Brywood ES      
Canyon View ES
College Park ES
Culverdale ES
Eastwood ES

Back to the top

 

New School Year Online Information Due Date
Schools
Due Date
Form Submission
Go To
Brywood ES      
Canyon View ES
College Park ES
Culverdale ES
Eastwood ES

Class Rules/Parent Email 4th Grade | 5th Grade | 6th Grade

Contact Ms. Lee for any questions/comments/concerns: kaii@kafm.net.

Back to the top

 

September Practice Record Dates
Schools
Due Date
Parent Signature
Down Load Here
Brywood ES   Required; don't forget to write down what you have practiced on the PR  
Canyon View ES  
College Park ES  
Culverdale ES  
Eastwood ES  
 

Back to the top

 
 

 


Home | Schools | Events | Students World | Parents Corner | Photo Gallery | Student Information

Forms | Links | Vocal Vocabulary | Piano Music Selections | Other Services | About Kaii | Contact


Hit Counter by Digits

All rights reserved

Copyright © 2017 Kaii & Friends Music.net